I’m a rebel, a renegade, a revolutionist. I live on the wild side. I live a march to my own drum, do what I want, living outside the box, take no prisoners kind of life.

My slice is always written the night before- it’s ready for the next day- typed, revised, edited- ready to just hit publish. But not tonight- Friday night, beginning of spring break. I will deviate from routine- no slice ready for tomorrow.

-10:30 p.m. What will I write about? Rebel.

-2 a.m. I got it! (I write this piece in my head, refusing to get up and put it on paper.) Renegade.

-5 a.m. Go through it one more time- I don’t want to forget. A little revising in my head. How should I structure it? Revolutionist.

-6 a.m. Just get up and write it down. NO! Living on the wild side.

I’m a rebel, a renegade, a revolutionist. I live on the wild side. I live a march to my own drum, do what I want, living outside the box, take no prisoners kind of life, who will write my slice tonight in honor of a peaceful night’s sleep!

