She hastily walked towards her new art class. She turns around and I give her the nod.

Sometimes you just need your Mama’s nod.

We entered the crowded museum. She reached up and put her small hand in mine.

Sometimes you just need to hold your Mama’s hand.

She fell down in front of her entire class and ran back to my arms.

Sometimes you just need your Mama’s hug.

She had a nervous look on her face when she was on stage for the big performance. We locked eyes and I smiled and watched the confidence return.

Sometimes you just need your Mama’s smile.

She calls from her room “Mommy, I neeeeeed you.” She had a bad dream. I lay by her for a few minutes.

Sometimes you just need your Mama’s cuddle.

I call her when my baby won’t stop crying.

Sometimes you just need your Mama’s advice.

It was a trying day so I dial to say hi.

Sometimes you just need to hear your Mama’s voice.

Sometimes you just need your Mama.

