Audrey’s bedtime routine

    Me: Do you want to sleep on the floor or in the bed tonight?
    Audrey: Floor (Who doesn’t want to sleep on a hardwood floor?)
    Me: Do you want to pick the books tonight?
    Audrey: No, you pick them.
    I pick out 3.
    Audrey: No, not that one.
    Me: Then you pick it out.
    Audrey replaces one book.
    1st book Audrey: You read this one. I’ll hold it. (I read while she is attemptig to hold it steady.)
    2nd book Audrey: I will read this one.
    3rd book Audrey: I will read this one. No you read it.
    Audrey tucks in her animals.
    We do 3 hugs, 3 kisses, 2 hugs (I forget you can’t kiss at the same time as the hug.) Audrey: No Mommy. You can’t do them together. Start over.
    We do 3 hugs, 3 kisses, 2 hugs, 2 kisses, 1 hug, 1 kiss
    Audrey: Now you can do them at the same time. More hugs and kisses.
    I tuck Audrey in.
    Me: I love you Audrey.
    Audrey: I love you Mommy.
    As I am leaving, Audrey: Just one more kiss. (Who could say no?)

